Asket is honest and modest, almost ascetic in its character. The goal was to develop a humble yet characteristic chair for multiple purposes, defined by its clearness, consistent proportions and its material, solid wood.


Manufacturer: JAKOB SCHENK, on request

Interior Innovation Award 2020, Winner




clear form


The Asket chair clearly shows all the components of which it is made of, the supporting structure, seat and backrest. The seat and backrest rest on flexible rubber buffers and adapt to the sitting position. At the same time, they create visual distance between the individual elements of the chair.


functional


The Asket Chair is stackable and can be easily arranged in rows due to the outside placed feet. Ergonomic moulds have been milled into the seat and backrest to ensure pleasant seating comfort.



development


The Asket chair was mainly developed on a 1:1 model. First on the hard foam model, which could be modified very easily and provided first impressions of form and proportion. Afterwards, the statics and ergonomics could be worked out on wooden models.

asket chair


Design: Jakob Schenk
Year: 2019
Manufacturer: JAKOB SCHENK, on request

Interior Innovation Award 2020, Winner

Frame and seat: solid wood ash, solid wood oak
Rubber buffer: natural rubber

Dimensions: 
46cm x 45cm x 78cm

Weight:

approx. 6kg

Asket ist ehrlich und reduziert, als fast schon bescheiden könnte man ihn beschreiben. Ziel war es einen Stuhl zu entwickeln, der in sich ruht und allein durch seine Klarheit, Proportionen und Materialität wirkt. 


Hersteller: jakob schenk, auf Anfrage

Interior Innovation Award 2020, Winner




klare form


Klar zeigt der Asket chair alle Bauteile aus denen er besteht, Tragstruktur, Sitz und Rückenlehne. Sitz und Rücken lagern auf flexiblen Gummipuffern und passen sich der Sitzposition an. Gleichzeitig schaffen sie visuelle Distanz zwischen den einzelnen Elementen des Stuhls.


funktional


Der Asket Chair ist stapelbar und durch die aussen plazierten Füße hervorragend aneinander reihbar. In das Sitz- und Rückenteil sind jeweils ergonomisch Mulden eingefräßt, die für angenehmen Sitzkomfort sorgen.



entwicklung


Der Asket chair wurde größtenteils am 1:1 Modell entwickelt. Zuerst am Hartschaummodell, welches sich sehr schnell und leicht verändern läßt und erste Eindrücke zu Form und Proportion lieferte. An Holzmodellen konnten im Anschluß Statik und Ergonomie ausgearbeitet werden.

asket chair


Design: Jakob Schenk
Jahr: 2019
Hersteller: jakob schenk, auf Anfrage

Interior Innovation Award 2020, Winner

Gestell und Sitz: Massivholz Esche, Massivholz Eiche
Gummidämpfer: Naturkautschuk

Maße: 
46cm x 45cm x 78cm

Gewicht:

ca. 6kg